My life is complete – I can now read in a torrential downpour

I can read anywhere, any way.  In a moving car, soaking in the bath, while walking, while carrying on a conversation, in a noisy cafe, in a theatre waiting for the show to start – you name it.  But the places I can’t read?  The pouring rain, in a shower or swimming in the ocean.  As a book lover and avid reader, I want to be able to read wherever I want whenever I want but who wants soggy pages?  I don’t want to ruin my book like that.

But now I am free!  Truly free!  Introducing the You-Bumi!  A plastic bubble for a book!

you-bumi-reading-book-cover-bath-bag-2

What innovation!  And how adorbs – two little holes to stick your thumbs in while you enjoy reading that amazing book in the shower.

you-bumi-reading-book-cover-bath-bag-3

There are no more obstacles to my book reading life!  The only thing that could stop me is if those two little thumb holes are too small for my Brachydactyly Type D thumbs.

About Geeky Book Snob

Happy introvert who enjoys the finer things in life; reading, ranting and going full on geek. Swearing is fun too.

Posted on July 3, 2014, in Geeking Out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love it!!! Although I’m not sure it’ll be popular among us introverts.

  2. Hmmm, it’s an amazing idea but….won’t the rain obscure the page? I love it or the bath though, so many of my books have curly corners because I nearly dropped off reading them and they got a bit dunked!

  3. This is hilarious but kind of great. Man, I would LOVE to be able to read in the shower…

  4. Okay, do I have to be the one to say it? You’ve got a problem, Book Snob. You have become powerless over literature. You need to make amends and get back on the wagon.

Say what you want

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,636 other followers

