Energy Renewal mode coming to an end

The title is not a confession about my inability to save the world through some cool, never before heard of energy solution (unfortunately) but instead is due to my introverted personality.  I go through periods of time where I remove myself from the world.  I stay home, I limit my socializing to close family and even closer friends, I watch movies with my husband and I read.  A lot.  My last post was August 31 so it has been awhile.  It will happen again.  You readers will see a post from me everyday and then I will vanish for a few weeks without notice.  It’s that aspect of me that gets drained from being around people every day, even the people I love and sometimes, without any warning, my spirit demands I go into Energy Renewal mode.  It’s the only way to get my energy levels back up to 100%.

And as with every renewal or hibernation if you will, an awakening of sorts happens.  My energy increases, my spirit becomes restless and I am once again ready to engage with the world at large.  So that is what this post is, it’s me starting to wake up, to begin emerging from hibernation.  (I wonder if the earth is an introvert – sometimes it seems that way when everything is so still and calm.)

The great thing is I’ve got 5 book reviews coming up!!!

The following picture is one of my favourite pictures of all time as it reflects perfectly the way I feel when it is time to go into Energy Renewal mode.  I’ve just got to do this with a big wooly sweater myself!

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on September 19, 2012, in General Musings & Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

