Giddier than a geek meeting Gandalf

First off, I don’t think there could be anything that could make me more giddier than meeting Gandalf (yes he’s real!).

But, today is proving to be a giddy type day.  I am having an absolute blast right now.  Why?  Because of the activity happening here in this small blog-osphere.  Thanks to the kindness of WordPress and ‘freshly pressing’ one of my blog posts I have had the great joy of discovering so many other bloggers through their interaction with Geeky Book Snob.

I just want to say thank you to all the people stopping by.  I am trying to respond to everyone, to visit your blogs and read through your stuff in return.  I may have to take a nap at some point due to this awful cold I have right now (caught it flying back home through a wormhole recently) but this communication with so many strangers is really delightful and a balm for my pounding sinuses.  There are so many different hues of souls out there and I’m just finding this experience really neat.

Happy reading all!

wizard

 

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on October 13, 2012, in Geeking Out, General Musings & Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Thank you too! Your blog posts are always great to read!

  2. Congrats on the Freshly Pressed! It was a great post–I just read it. And oh, how it made me just want to drop everything right now and read. I’m currently reading “Gone Girl,” and it’s so wonderful, but I can’t seem to find enough time to read it for long stretches. Always something else to do.

    And thank you for stopping by my blog. I appreciate it. Now I’ll go scout you out on Twitter. 🙂

  3. changeforbetterme

    congrats! I have read several of your posts. Liked them all! I love reading also, but love writing too. I have two blogs, yeah I need a life. 😉 a cooking blog and my writing blog, I will definitely be back for more.
    http://jlroeder.wordpress.com
    Thanks again,
    Jackie

  4. I actually found your blog through Freshly Pressed! I actually run 3 blogs and a blog styled website. All on different topics 🙂

  5. Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed; that’s how I found you! And I appreciate the follow on my blog and on Twitter. I am an avid reader and I’m also a writer. I have 3 blogs, all with different topics, and I’m going to be participating once again in National Novel Writing Month beginning Nov. 1st. I think reading makes for a better writer – at least I hope so since I’ve always got my head in a book either reading one or writing one.

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

