There’s nothing like a real book

I’ve been sick with a cold which is why I haven’t posted these last few days, my energy is being conserved for healing.  But I have been finding and enjoying more videos about the love of books so I had to share this wonderful, magical film.  I often thought as a child that my books came alive when I left the room (along with my toys).   I still have it in the back of my mind that they whisper amongst each other when I’m not there.

 
The Joy of Books by Sean Ohlenkamp

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on October 26, 2012, in General Musings & Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. wow! lots and lots of time spent on that video!

  2. Thank you for the video, I hope you feel better soon. Healing thoughts sent… Christy

  3. I agree there’s nothing like a real book atlhough I must admit I bought an e-reader at the beginning of the summer and have used it more than I expected (which is not a lot either).

  4. Thanks for the great video. I loved the little book turning the page of the bigger book. Too cute. Feel better soon!

  5. Thanks for sharing that. I’ve always known the joy books bring to my own life, so I love the idea that the books experience joy, too.

  6. From one book worm to another, Get well soon

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

