10 Reasons Introverts and Books are BFF’s

I give you 10 reasons why introverts and books go together like peanut butter and jelly.

10 reasons introverts and books are bff's - geeky book snob

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on December 9, 2012, in Bookish Graphics, For the Love of Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. I am a bookworm and most people also consider me shy which I am clearly not, I am reserved. Oh and I love silence!

    • Probably biggest misconception about introverts – that we are shy. I love people and going out to meet people and hanging with my friends. It just tires me out a bit more quickly than my extroverted friends.

      • I also feel I don’t have to answer everything people ask me, I don’t like talking about my private “things”. That’s what people interpret as “shy”, oh well…

  2. This is fabulous. I can identify with all of them. I’ll have to share this on Facebook. πŸ™‚

  3. Reblogged this on To Breathe is to Write and commented:
    Here is 10 Things that describe me and books perfectly!

  4. Woohoo! Go introverts! πŸ™‚

  5. Hi there, I enjoy your blog. One of those blogging community awards have come my way, this one is grandly entitled Blog of the Year 2012 but is really a way to give blogs exposure to new audiences. I have nominated you for it and if you are interested you can read about it here. Cheers Margo.
    http://margosnotebook.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/blog-of-the-year-2012-award-a-way-to-find-new-blogs/

  6. This is fabulous! I love #3; just because I’m quiet doesn’t mean I don’t like you. I’m just not chatty!

  7. Yup yup!! Same with a notebook. Like Anne Frank once said, ‘Paper is more patient than man’

  8. no truer words have ever been spoken!

  9. Haha, I love how I read the first reason right after I wrote a post about petty small talks.

  10. this makes me so proud that I’m an introvert. *sniff sniff.. I have the best BFF ever!

  11. thank you…that’s exactly how I feel

  12. Reblogged this on The World of CorΓ‘ and commented:
    Sounds right to me!

  13. This is so awesome!! I love this!

  14. This is going on a canvas print too! πŸ™‚

  15. Reblogged this on Cozy Books and commented:
    Ha! I found a reblog button. Oh yes. I am that good. (Not really, it shouldn’t have taken me this long to find it… oh well) anyway, this post is me to a T.
    Anyway, I liked it. A Lot. So this is another post without a book review, but it’s about books, so I deem it worthy. πŸ™‚

  16. Haha, I especially like #3 & 4…I can’t stand when people think I’m mad at them because I’m silent…especially as a college student people always want to hang out or start asking you millions of questions when you quiet down, sometimes I wish people would just take a deep breath and learn to be okay with silence.

  17. Reblogged this on Insights into the Wonderful World of Books and commented:
    Good post. πŸ™‚

  18. Reblogged this on Macjoyful's Minimal Musings and commented:
    It’s all about the magic. The experience of sharing in a time and a place impossible to reach without the book and its creator.

  1. Pingback: 10 Reasons Introverts and Books are BFF’s « A Crooked Man

  2. Pingback: Stumbling Over Chaos :: Linkity thinks March better come in like a lion and switch to lamb mode really fast

  3. Pingback: 10 Reasons Introverts and Books are BFF’s | Cleopatra Loves Books

  4. Pingback: 10 Reasons Why Introverts and Books are BFFs! | Kerry's Blog

  5. Pingback: Quote of the day | graygirlstudios

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

