Social Storytelling

My arm and wrist are doing better thanks to stretching, icing, heating and overall activity that gets the blood moving.  Still not great but good enough that I can do a quick post today.  I miss blogging!

But you know what makes it all better?  Storybird.  That’s what.

Storybird is a storytelling community based on visuals and let me tell you, the visuals are stunning.  Throw in some pretty imaginative stories and what you have is a beautiful site that supports storytelling in a new and exciting way.  Anything to get people reading and excited about stories.

There are thousands of images on this site uploaded by artists and as the storyteller, you get to put those images to use.  The images are beautiful and crisp and what is really interesting is seeing what stories others come up with based on an image.

I’ve signed up for an account and can’t wait to put my imagination to this lovely site, but for now, I am enjoying some of the worlds created by others.

Well done Storybird.

storybird - visual storytelling

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Geeking Out and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great news…I don’t want to call you geek or snob for short! Haha. I’m glad you are feeling better and thank you for sharing the cool link, GBS.

  2. This looks very interesting; I’ve bookmarked it for future perusal!

  3. Wow sounds very interesting! Going to have a look at it!

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

