Wired’s 9 must reads for Geeks

This is an article from 2011 but I just found it now.  It’s the perfect, easy ready on a lazy Sunday morning.

Wired lists the 9 Essential Geek Books You Must Read Right Now:

“Here’s a collection of books that should get anybody started on the road to geekdom…”

Now that is the kind of line that grabs my attention.  So out of the 9 they list, I’ve read four.  I now have another 5 to add to my book reading pleasure.

Happy Sunday!

geek book ends

On a side note, have you seen these awesome bookends from Knob Creek Metal Arts?  Wow.

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Geeking Out and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I admit I’m a bit of a vicarious geek, but I’ve read at least 2 of these and see 5 that I should add to the list. My reading list is huge and just serves to mock me these days!

  2. I’ve read two, but don’t really consider myself a geek. I did add a few of the books to my to-be-read list when I first saw this list in Wired (I have a subscription; does that make me a geek?) but then couldn’t find the books at my favorite used bookstore and finally lost the list. So I’m glad you posted this; I’ll try again.

  3. Happy to see Lord of the Rings included in the “Geeky” list. 🙂

  4. I’ve read only one – The Hitchhiker’s Guide. Others like LOTR and Ender’s Game are forever in my to-read list; I never got round to reading them! I guess the rest of the titles will join them in that list then. 😉

  5. I have a few more to read but I am almost there!
    BTW, I nominated you for an award, I hope you don’t mind. http://talkaboutcheesecake.com/2013/04/30/awards-me-me-me/

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

