Horrible Book Covers

Every once in a while I walk through the Book Cover Gallery here on this blog – taking readers through some beautiful pieces of book cover art.  The reason I do this is to get the point across that a well thought out and relevant cover adds additional layers to the story inside.

Having said that, there are some awful books covers out there.  A friend of mine sent this to me today, a good old oldie that I am sure we have all seen the rounds (I didn’t till now).  Now I am sharing with you – see how much fun sharing is?  (Also, I haven’t blogged in a while and my mind is dry so thanks to Ramp for seeing into the future last October and knowing I would need to post this just to make me feel better about myself and my blogging schedule.)

34 Horrible Book Covers

 

horrible book cover cats

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on August 7, 2013, in General Musings & Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. There are some creepy designs for classics with no copyrights. The cheaper the book, the creepier the cover.

  1. Pingback: Movie Book Covers: Ew | k, byeee!

  2. Pingback: Book Covers | Tales of a Self-Published Author

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

