Just some things relating to books

Holy fuuuuuuuuu-ck guys – I am stressed.  Work is kicking my ass, I am having trouble organizing my life and because of this, my beautiful blog space of calm and relaxation is being ignored.

I am going away next week – going to disconnect from work and all things internet again.  This introvert needs to recharge and recharge good.

But what helps in moments like these (other than a good book and a HUGE glass of red wine) is imagining what my life would be like with these.  These things are nice.  I like nice things.  Ah…things.

There is this thing:

liquid bookmark

Liquid bookmark

And this thing:

Zipper bookmark

Zipper bookmark

And this pretty wicked awesome thing:

Katana bookends - awesomest thing ever

Katana bookends – awesomest thing ever

And this is good too

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on September 11, 2013, in For the Love of Books, Geeking Out and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I totally feel you! I have been completely overwhelmed by life recently and my blog has been neglected. I hope that a week off for you helps you to recharge!

  2. A true booksnob ! Anything to make yourself better haha. I actually heard the other day people, teens, that never entered a library before..

    Hope the time off helps (:

  3. You got any carrots? How about rutabaga?? Cantaloupe?

  4. You had me at Cookie Monster…

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

