Aversion to challenge – this blog post brought to you by the letter A

Ok, I am pretty good at commitment.  I am still married, I try not to cancel plans and I alway arrive precisely when I am meant to.  But I avoid certain commitments – like the one I am about to partake in.  A blogging challenge.

Frack, why did I even sign up for it?   Just saying it in my head gives me the aches.  I like being my own boss, writing a blog post when I want.  I don’t like to be told what to do.

But I like this one which is why I signed up for it.  The A to Z Challenge.  For the month of April write a blog post each day beginning with the letter A on April 1st and so on until you get to the end.  Seems easy enough but the rebellious side of me is already thinking of all the reasons NOT to do this challenge.

So with a positive thought in mind and a page full of ideas to sustain me throughout April – happy challenge to me!

And with that, I end this blog post – the first in my April challenge.  Short and sweet.

BAM! (oh wait, I have to save the letter B until tomorrow.)

A2Z-BADGE-000 [2014]

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on April 1, 2014, in General Musings & Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Wow, this sounds like a hard challenge, but you are up for it.
    Can’t wait to read what you write.
    The boss of commitment says so. Hehe…

  2. Ha! Actually I felt exactly the same way but I think it’d be like giving in to the blogathon rulers or something to quit. So I’m going to keep it up no matter what my brain says are good reasons not to. Cheers 🙂

  3. Hey, stopping by to say hi. Everyone keeps saying how challenging this challenge is, but I don’t get it. Okay, maybe it’s because I ramble on in my posts so much that it already feels like I post every hour of every day anyway. Actually, I average 20 posts per month, so 26 really isn’t that much of a stretch. Now, before I ramble on in this comment, I’m going to sign off.

    I’ll be seeing you in the A to Z Challenge. Check me out: All Things Kevyn.

  4. I know what you mean by liking to be in control, but I’m also a sucker for challenges so I’m just going to take this one letter at a time. Good luck with the challenge.

  5. Hello! I’m a wHooligan, a minion from the A to Z team. It’s good that you are up and running. Enjoy the challenge!

  6. I read and eat at the same time. It’s OK except at family meals in restaurants. Good luck.
    Visit my blog at http://olivegroveview.blogspot.gr/

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

