Humour – it’s always a lovely thing

What would we do with out humour?  Without laughter?

My favourite people are the poeple who have a great sense of humour about life and about themselves, they don’t take themselves seriously.

I don’t take myself seriously.  I amuse myself frankly.  I’m an earth loving, hippy love spouting, techno-geek, book snob, introverted, quantum activist.  That’s a belly full of laughs.

But I especially like book humour so here’s some fun things to go through.

May your day be filled with humour, may you laugh easily and mostly at yourself.

The 20 Stages of Reading by Lynda Barry (click on the link or picture to be taken to the entire slide):

20 stages reading lynda barry

 

reading humour_n

 

stephen king little reading

 

KaleidoTardissign1

 

large_Reading_Humour_a

 

This post brought to you by the letter H and the A to Z Challenge.

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on April 9, 2014, in Bookish Graphics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sukanya Ramanujan

    Love it!

  2. Every book IS a Tardis!! Love it. And the stages of reading are so true!!

  3. “Self to Note. shut the hell up.” Probably my favorite. I know I’ve been there.

  4. I don’t know how many times I’ve had the argument with my husband where he tells me. “You were only going to read a few pages.” And, in my irrational, needing to read a book way, “Shut up, I changed my mind.” “You always change your mind.” “Did I ask your opinion?”

    A once a week conversation, you’d think one of us would learn, but no.

  5. Great toons. I think the hardest I’ve laughed at a book is while reading Kurt Vonnegut. He combines a sweet heart with borderline insanity and the keenest sense of humor and language skills I’ve ever seen. And his books are timeless.

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

