Infographic – Reading Saves Lives People!

I love infographics.  A fun way to get information in one, quick, easy spot.

I especially love this one.

Reading decreases stress – we readers have known that without really knowing that.  Which is why we love it so much.  It is a way to relax, come down, let go.

Reading literally saves a life:

Created in partnership by the National Reading Campaign (Canada) and CBC

 

(click on the infographic for a larger image)

Created in partnership by the National Reading Campaign (Canada) and CBC.

 

This post brought to you by the letter I and the A to Z Challenge.

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on April 10, 2014, in Bookish Graphics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sukanya Ramanujan

    goosebumps! yay! I love reading

  2. I can’t imagine life without books and reading 🙂
    Shelley Munro

  3. excellent infographic! and reading definitely does save lives, especially signs! =)
    but it makes us better people to have more knowledge and more perspectives and more imagination – and less stress!
    great post – happy j day!

  4. Hahaha! This is excellent! I’m studying publishing and I learnt last week that the Government (in Australia) spends $900 million a year on libraries – so thank goodness we give back to charity!

    I’m also currently reading the Complete Sherlock Holmes which is 1200 pages and weighs about 5kgs, so if I ever get mugged, I can bop them on the head with that and literally have my life saved by a book.

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

