Watched this video then rocked the world #LikeAGirl

There is a new ad making its internet rounds today that I appreciate.  It’s an Always ad that asks us to take a look at what it really means when we say “like a girl”.

Using #LikeAGirl as an insult is a hard knock against any adolescent girl. And since the rest of puberty’s really no picnic either, it’s easy to see what a huge impact it can have on a girl’s self-confidence.
We’re kicking off an epic battle to make sure that girls everywhere keep their confidence throughout puberty and beyond, and making a start by showing them that doing it #LikeAGirl is an awesome thing.

 

 

 

About Geeky Book Snob

Learning stuff since birth. Happy introvert who likes socializing when she's not busy being an introvert who likes to read.

Posted on June 26, 2014, in Videos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love it, I love it, I love it!! THANK YOU. “I run like a girl, because I’m a girl and that is NOT something I should be ashamed of.”

You say stuff here - whether I listen is another matter

